# 2017 NWOR Awards Banquet

#### NWOR Awards

- Activities Award: Member earns points for activities such as chairing an event, committee chair, entering events, attending meetings, etc.
  - Shelby Sweinhagen
- o **RE's Award:** Up to the discretion of the RE.
  - Joey Craley
- Lynn Ritchie Memorial Award: This prestigious award goes to the NWOR member who after having competed in at least six (6) events, has the greatest number of cones counted against him/her for the entire season. This is not a best/worst six event tally, if a driver competes in seven events, then all seven events count towards the total.
  - Chad Freeman (7 events, 36 cones)
- Most improved driver: To recognize the person(s) within the region who has improved his/her driving skills the most in the current or concurrent seasons. Chosen by Solo Board which consists of the NWOR Board, Solo Chair(s), Event Chairs, Specialty Chiefs (Registration, Points, Waivers, T&S, Workers).
  - Doug Stoots
- Best Solo event: To recognize the person or persons who put together all items that make a Solo II event outstanding. Chosen by Solo Board.
  - Champ Tour (Event #6) Alex Jones
- NWOR-SCCA Solo National Driver of the Year: To recognize the best driver in the region based upon that person's national Solo performance. Chosen by Solo Board.
  - John Laughlin

# 2017 NWOR Awards Banquet

- Solo driver of the year: To recognize the best driver in the region based upon that person's performance. Considerations are: NWOR class champion, national performance, Pro-solo performance, GL championship series. Chosen by Solo Board.
  - Jack Burns
- Jack Burns Race Wheels "Extra Mile Award": To the person(s)
  who demonstrates exceptional dedication to the NWOR-SCCA
  regional Solo and demonstrates the highest level of sportsmanship
  throughout the season.
  - Mark Sommer
- Solo Events Award: To recognize the person or persons who have contributed the most to the NWOR Solo program throughout the year. Recommended by Solo Board, voted on by NWOR Board.
  - Mark Sommer

#### Anniversaries

- o 10 years: Dave Santel, Steve Dormann
- o 15 years: Mark, Kraig, and Lorie Hopkins, Mike Losert, Greg McCance
- 20 years: Mike Grove, Dean Rindler, Chad Riley, Bryan Hull
- o 25 years: Gerald Wilkerson, Chris Raglin, Pat Burns
- 30 years: Cindy, Jason, and John Bach, Betty and Ernie Rogge
- o 35 years: Alan Sheidler
- o 40 years: Ellen and Skip Honsperger, Craig Carr, Phil Schmidt
- 45 years: Terry Stetler
- 55 years: Wayne Zitkus (also SCCA Hall of Fame Member)

# 2017 NWOR Awards Banquet

### 2017 Class Champions

A Street – Christopher Bickford
A Street Prepared – Zachary Thomas
B Street – Don Leckey
B Street Ladies – Elizabeth Leckey

B Street Prepared – Nick LaForce

Street Prepared – Nick LaForce
C Street – Buddy Cummings

C Street Prepared – Christopher Abele

Classic American Muscle-Contemporary – Joey Craley III Classic American Muscle-Traditional – Joe Craley Jr.

D Street – Dax Bushmeyer

E Modified - John Bradbury

E Prepared – Robert Chrismas

E Street - Bob Jenkins

F Prepared – Larry Kurtz

F Street - Wael Al-Rihawi

G Street - Jack Burns

H Street – Sheri Jenkins

PAX Index Class – Matthew Braun

Street Modified – Pamela Fisher

Street Touring Ultra - Stephen Dormann

Street Touring Xtreme – Ross Kistner

Super Street - Kyle Petree

Super Street Modified – Thomas Corron

Super Street Prepared – Pete You

Novice - Douglas Stoots